Pulput Supply & Musicians

This up-to-date list includes seminarians, deacons and pastors available for pulpit supply within the Metropolitan Chicago Synod. Please contact them directly at the telephone numbers or e-mail address listed.

GUIDELINES

 COMPENSATION

For an appropriate honorarium, we suggest the following minimums:

$175 for one service
$75 for each additional Sunday morning service
$100 for an additional service that is on Saturday or on Sunday evening
Travel reimbursement (mileage) – 58¢ per mile.

If the person you have contacted for pulpit supply or music is unable to fulfill an accepted request, they should, if possible, arrange for a replacement and let the congregation know as soon as possible.

CONTACT INSTRUCTIONS
 Contact individuals directly at the telephone numbers or e-mail addresses listed on this site. 
 
REQUIREMENTS
To be included on the pulpit supply list, seminarians must have successfully completed the preaching course at one of the ELCA’s seminaries

CAN PREACH AND ADMINISTER THE SACRAMENT

Rev. Chrisida Anandan
PhD Student (Hebrew Bible)
Lutheran School of Theology at Chicago
1100 E. 55th St.
Chicago, IL 60615
312-774-2255
chrisida.anandan@lstc.edu

Rev. Carl L. Anderson
914 W. Whitegate Dr.
Mt. Prospect, IL 60056
847-302-8651
847-394-0639
clamas@wowway.com

Rev. Terrence Baeder
18223 Hummingbird Drive
Tinley Park IL 60487
708-444-4776
tbaeder@lstc.edu

Rev. Wayne Basch
11 Laughry Ln.
Palos Park IL 60464
708-691-3729
waynebasch@gmail.com

Rev. Al Bergh
2533 Danhaven Ct.
Aurora, IL 60502
630-585-8422
alphoebe@comcast.net

Rev. Glenn Bergmark
13878 Steeples Rd.
Lemont, IL 60439
630-257-5278
pastorb2@sbcglobal.net

Rev. Dr. Felicia Campbell
7015 S Ada Street
Chicago, IL 60636
773-430-8091

Rev. Robert S. Castello
5726 W. Windsor Ave.
Chicago, IL 60630
773-899-2413
revrsj@yahoo.com

Rev. Joseph Chu
555 Maywood Lane
Hoffman Estates, IL 60169
847-648-3899
Joseph.Chu@elca.org

Rev. Jean Marie Duran
1167 Evergreen Dr.
Carol Stream, IL 60188
630-876-1346
rjduran5@att.net

Rev. Soren Flessen
1351 Georgetown Drive
Batavia, IL 60510
773-428-0555
sflessen@hotmail.com

Rev. John Freidheim
783 Mitchell Ave.
Elmhurst, IL 60126
630-327-6432
630-782-0569
jfreidheim@aol.com

Rev. Robert Goldstein
3930 N Pine Grove Ave.
Unit 1008
Chicago, IL 60613-5505
415-516-5878
robgold08@gmail.com

Rev. John Hildner
1027 Windgate Court
Naperville, IL 60540
630-615-8479 (cell)
630-369-0479
jchildner@gmail.com

Rev. Robert Johnson
1962 W. Morse Ave.
Front House A
Chicago, IL 60626
773-743-8634

Rev. Phyllis Kersten
251 Marengo, Unit 7A
Forest Park, IL 60130-1636
708-771-6179

Pastor Paul Kopka
123 Brookwood Lane East
Bolingbrook, IL 60440
pkopka@gmail.com
630-341-0847
p.kersten@sbcglobal.net

Rev. Jeff Koth
2464 Colony Ave.
Lindenhurst IL 60046
224-355-4213
revjkoth@gmail.com

Rev. Rhonda Kral
9424 Henrietta Ave.
Brookfield, IL 60513
708-227-0552
rhondakral@gmail.com

Rev. Ray Legania
401 E. 87th Place
Chicago, IL 60619
773-573-2832
rlegania@outlook.com

Rev. David Lowry
7320 S. Bennett Ave.
Chicago, IL 60649
773-955-2009
djlowry@freeshell.org

Rev. Philip Lund
5656 S. Madison Ave.
Countryside, IL 60525
309-231-9511
pdlund@sbcglobal.net

Rev. Patrick McGuire
901 W. Argyle St., Apt. 3I
Chicago, IL 60640
630-988-9781
pb1552@aol.com

Rev. Lynne Morrow
395 Stone Ave.
Lake Zurich IL 60047
847-612-6950
E-mail

Rev. Reginald Mortha
2542 N. Major Avenue
Chicago, IL 60639
312-860-0163
E-mail

Rev. David Nelson
5835 W. Dakin St.
Chicago, IL 60634
312-301-9157
Satchelspal@gmail.com

Rev. David Olson
2422 Gunderson Ave.
Berwyn, IL 60402
708-795-8459
cowdeo@att.net

Rev. Peg Otte
2744 Woodbine Ave.
Evanston, IL 60201
847-863-2347
pegotte@comcast.net

Rev. Emmanuel Penumaka
5439 S University Ave.
Chicago IL 60615
773-840-2628
773-313-6740
peter.ejp@gmail.com

Rev. Dave Peters
21399 Settlers Pond Dr.
Frankfort, IL 60423
815-806-7369
petersdave@aol.com

Rev. Paul Pfeffer
1994 Jamestown Dr.
Palatine, IL 60074
847-359-2555
PrPaulDP@gmail.com
Prefers north of Eisenhower Expy, but open to all

Rev. Arthur E. Puotinen
2885 Weld Road
Elgin 60124
847-717-0835
artpuotinen@att.net

Rev. Myrta Robles
837 N Richmond Street
Chicago, IL 60622
773-966-9412
revml28@yahoo.com
Can also preach in Spanish

Rev. Dr. Michael Rothaar
783 Thunderbird Trail
Carol Stream, IL 60188
h: 630-668-0653
c: 630-865-5246

 

Rev. Miltoria Sangobiyi
820 Oakton St., Apt. 2B
Evanston, IL 60202
847-733-8433
mbeysangobiyi@yahoo.com

Rev. George Schelter
371 Ridge Rd.
Kenilworth, IL 60043
847-209-1500
gschelter@hotmail.com

Rev. John E. Schumacher
6241 West Eddy Street
Chicago, IL 60634-4124
773-283-4336
jesjms@att.net

Rev. Daniel Shutters
210 Enfield Dr.
Grayslake, IL 60030
847-752-8850
numbers98@ymail.com
(Available beginning Sunday, September 8, 2019.)

Rev. Brenda K. Smith
5451 N. East River Rd., Apt. 1607
Chicago, IL 60656
773-380-2282
Brenda.Smith@elca.org

Rev. Rebecca Templeton
708-515-1950
rttempleton@hotmail.com

Rev. Laura Hall-Schordje
Ordained pastor,
versed in online worship and preaching
3047 N. Newland Ave.
Chicago, IL 60634
(773) 573-3909
laura.hall.schorjde@gmail.com

Rev. Arlyn L. Tolzmann
1040 Broadmoor Drive
Elgin, IL 60124
224-535-9261
atpraynplay@gmail.com

Rev. Scot Turnbull
8621 Manor Ave., Apt. B
Munster IN 46321
630-878-8935
orscoteo@aol.com

Rev. Dr. Omega Varma Sabbithi
4135 W. 93rd Place, Apt. 1W
Oak Lawn, IL 60453-1971
708-424-0723
victoromega@yahoo.com

Rev. Dr. Peter Vethanayagamony
1100 E. 55th St.
Chicago, IL 60615
773-230-4913
pvethana@lstc.edu

Rev. Dr. Carlos David Vidler
41 E. 8th, Unit 3D
Chicago, IL 60605
815-275-7428
davidler77@gmail.com

Rev. Wende West
2476 Wilton Lane
Aurora, IL 60502
646-463-1000

Rev. Carole Willer
630-550-7189
cpwiller@comcast.net

Rev. Linnea Wilson
336 Forest Rd.
Hinsdale, IL 60521
630-881-4455
prlinnea@gmail.com

Rev. Michael Wonderlich
490 Sheridan Road, Apt. 1
Evanston, IL 60202
847-421-8754
Won98@sbcglobal.net

Rev. Matthew Zemanick
Chicago, IL
pastor.zemanick@gmail.com
443-297-9518

Rev. Marnie Rourke
1131 Gunderson Ave.
Oak Park, IL 60304
708-616-6191
Marniebedes@gmail.com

 

CAN PREACH BUT NOT ADMINISTER THE SACRAMENT

Deacon Steven Dickens
505 Maple Lane
Darien, IL 60561
708-250-6924
sdickens2015@gmail.com

Tony Harper
324 E 147th Place
Harvey, IL 60426
708-724-8968
tonyharpercat5@gmail.com

Frantisek Janak
1100 E. 55th St. 
Chicago, IL

frantisek.janak@lstc.edu

Mike Markwell
1100 E 55th Street Chicago IL, 60615
Mike.J.Markwell@gmail.com
(815) 370-0075

Deacon Joanne Otte
5605 N. Miltimore Ave. #2S
Chicago, IL 60646
773-957-3798
joanne.otte@gmail.com

Marvin Scroggins
5560 N. Lakewood Ave., Apt. 3-L
Chicago, IL 60640
773-697-1578
kdfmo@msn.com

Vikki Ward Martin
6145 N. Sheridan Rd.
Chicago, IL 60660
773-338-4134
vwardma@aol.com

MUSICIANS

June Berveiler | Organist 
Available for Sunday morning, mid-week services, weddings, and funerals.
P.O. Box 811043
Chicago, IL 60681
312-791-0585

Amy Hardiek | Organist/Pianist
Available on Sunday mornings.
708-386-5494

Walt Horn | Organist, Pianist, Vocalist, Conductor
Available as a substitute on weekends, weekdays and evenings to accompany liturgies and conduct rehearsals (choral, handbell, all ages and music genres), preferably for north and northwest city/suburban parishes.
773-761-2364
312-613-7631
walthorn@ameritech.net

Anita Ilika | Pianist
Worship services, funerals, memorials, weddings, other church services and events. Can conduct choral rehearsals. Weekdays and weekends. Northside of Chicago and N /NW suburbs preferred.
312-618-2350
anitasmusicchicago@gmail.com

Michael Kellerhals | Pianist, Organist, Vocalist, Conductor
Available for Sunday morning services or during the week.
773-391-3683
Mikek980@gmail.com

Mark Kline | Organist, Pianist
515 S Van Buren St, Batavia, IL, 60510
Available for weekends, weddings, and funerals — weekend worship up to end of December 2020.
630.549.5693 cell, 630.879.5856 home

Deacon Barbara Kudirka | Organist, Pianist
Available for worship, Taize Prayer, weddings, and funerals. Prefers north and northwest city/suburbs.
406 Laurel 2N
Wilmette, IL 60091
847-757-3498
barbarakudirka@gmail.com

Christopher Lund | Piano, Organ, Guitar, Bass, Trained Vocalist
Able to step in with ensembles as well, including choir, handbells, or youth groups. ELCA church musician with 15 years experience.
281-908-4474
christopher.lund@mac.com

John MacKey | Organist, Pianist
Available for worship, wedding and funeral services. Available anytime during the week or weekend.
773-294-5458
jwhorgchr@hotmail.com

Don Mead | Keyboard, Piano, Organ, Cello, Choir Director
Can play any keyboard instrument / piano and organ, and an also play cello (degrees are in cello) or sub as a choir director (handbells, too). Available at anytime.1216 E. Woodford Place
Arlington Heights, IL 60004
847-373-7247
cellorgan1216@gmail.com

Dan Merrigan | Organist, Pianist
Also sings and plays the trumpet.
Available on Sunday afternoons and during the week.
773-342-1903

Rachel Stark Inch | Organist
847-373-4587
Starkinch@aol.com

Richard Trost | Organist/Pianist
Available on Sunday mornings and during the week. Prefers Northwest Suburbs, but willing to commute if necessary.
773-865-2822
richard_trost@yahoo.com

Kathleen West | Pianist
 Available also for weddings, funerals, and midweek services.
5048 W Roscoe
Chicago IL 60641
773-505-2679
E-mail ?

Vernetta Willett | Pianist
Available Monday-Friday.
Vocal instructor who has worked with youth and adults.
773-301-4129

Reconciling In Christ (RIC)

The Metropolitan Chicago Synod is a Reconciling in Christ Synod.

What does this mean?